Hormuth Receives American Association of Physicists in Medicine Grant

David Hormuth copyDavid Hormuth, a postdoctoral researcher who works with Professor Thomas Yankeelov in the Center for Computational Oncology (CCO) has received a grant from the American Association of Physicists in Medicine.


Lin Receives University Co-op George H. Mitchell Award for Academic Excellence

JohnlinthumbLin was recognized in the STEM category for his contribution to the research project titled “Nondestructive tissue analysis for ex vivo and in vivo cancer diagnosis using a handheld mass spectrometry system.”

(845) 507-0498

Cockrell School Honors Alumnus W. Casey Fox With Distinguished Graduate Award

CaseyFoxthumbEstablished in 1957, the Distinguished Engineering Graduate Award is the highest honor that the Cockrell School bestows on its alumni. The five distinguished engineering graduates for 2018 are innovators, entrepreneurs and highly respected leaders in their industries and communities. We honor them for their dedication and generosity, and we are proud to call them Cockrell School alumni.

(314) 665-1927

Jiang to Develop New Platform for Cancer Immune Therapy

Jiang74Jenny Jiang, assistant professor in the Department of Biomedical Engineering, has received a new NCI grant to develop an innovative integrated platform that will identify T cell receptors to treat cancer.

(770) 500-9272

Postdoc Reza Avaz Receives American Heart Association Career Award

Reza thumbReza Avaz, an NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Research Fellow in the Willerson Center for Cardiovascular Modeling and Simulation, has received a 2018 Career Development from the American Heart Association.

Read more ...


RT @MarrowNator: Curious about intelligent biomaterials and drug delivery? Learn from @UTAustin @CockrellSchool Inventor and Professor @(236) 887-5062…